RunRace USATennesseeRock 'n' Roll Nashville › Expo and logistics

The no-surprises plan

Expo, schedule and race morning

Music City Center. Hall assignment contradicts across the site: the Health & Fitness Expo page says Halls C & D; the Race Week page says Halls A & B. ยท Nashville, TN

Packet pickup

Where
Music City Center. Hall assignment contradicts across the site: the Health & Fitness Expo page says Halls C & D; the Race Week page says Halls A & B.201 Rep John Lewis Way S, Nashville, TN (address given on the Race Week page)

August 2026

The published weekend schedule

DayTimeWhat
Thursday12pm-7pmHealth & Fitness Expo / packet pickupMusic City Center, Halls C & D (Race Week page says Halls A & B), 201 Rep John Lewis Way S
Friday10am-7pmHealth & Fitness Expo / packet pickup - final listed pickup opportunityMusic City Center, same hall conflict as above
Saturday5:30amGear check opens (all Saturday distances)Not specified on pages fetched
Saturday6:20amGear check CLOSES for 5K and 10KNot specified
Saturday6:30am10K start8th & Demonbreun
Saturday6:30am5K start8th & Demonbreun
Saturday7:20amGear check CLOSES for Marathon and Half MarathonNot specified
Saturday7:20amMarathon start8th & Broadway
Saturday7:20amHalf Marathon start8th & Broadway
Saturday7am-2pmFinish Line EntertainmentLocation not listed
SundayTBDDoggie DashTBD
SundayTBD1 MileTBD
SundayTBDKiDS ROCKTBD
Sundayhours not listedGear check availableLot R, Nissan Stadium

All facts above come from four pages on runrocknroll.com fetched 26 Aug 2026: /events/nashville, /events/nashville/health-fitness, /events/nashville/schedule, /events/nashville/race-week. Two other guessed URLs (/faq, /participant-info) returned 404. The site contradicts itself on the year and hall: the event, expo and schedule pages present the weekend as Thursday April 22 - Sunday April 25, 2027 with the expo in Halls C & D, while the Race Week page presents the expo as Thursday April 23 - Friday April 24, 2026 in Halls A & B. Both readings are recorded rather than reconciled. Expo hours (12pm-7pm Thursday, 10am-7pm Friday) and the two-day Thursday/Friday structure are consistent across both readings. Saturday gear-check and cut-off details come only from the Race Week page, which is on the 2026 reading, so they may not carry forward unchanged.

Getting there

Assume your car is useless on Saturday morning and build from there. The official Traffic Impact page says most closures and detours run 5:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m., with streets reopening progressively behind the field; a prior-year local traffic guide put the same window at 5:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m., so the two published readings differ and you should plan for the longer one. On-street parking along the route is signed No Parking, and the race and police are unambiguous that vehicles there are ticketed and towed at the owner's expense -- a Metro Nashville PD post circulated stating towing begins at midnight the night before, which is early enough to catch anyone who parks after dinner and goes to bed. If you must drive in, the race names two garages off the course near the start, the Courthouse Parking Garage at 701 James Robertson Pkwy and the TA Lot at 151 N. 1st St, both at a $15 day rate with the TA Lot reservable online, and points at SpotHero for reserved spots near the expo, start and finish. Do not count on Nissan Stadium parking; a recent edition had none due to construction. WeGo local buses run on detour that morning, so a normal route lookup will lie to you.

Published entry tiers

EventPriceDetail
Marathon$124 (sale, down from $138)all-in price including processing fee; site warns prices may rise at any time
Half Marathon$110 (sale, down from $121)all-in
10K$103 (sale, down from $115)all-in
5K$75 (sale, down from $83)all-in
1 Mile$32all-in

Checked 2026-08-26; fees and tiers can change.

Logistics checked?

Register for the 2027 Rock 'n' Roll Nashville →on the official race site

Course geometry provenance is stated beside the player; elevation profiles always use the same route loaded there. City geometry is OpenStreetMap, ODbL. Aerial imagery is from USGS and USDA; other images carry their own source credits. Weather figures use Open-Meteo reanalysis for April 20-28 across 2016-2025 at the start line. Schedule, prices and expo hours were checked in 2026-08-26 and are the fields most likely to move: confirm them on www.runrocknroll.com/events/nashville before you book anything. Spot an error? Tell us and we'll fix it fast.